University of Dundee Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship, UK for 2023

About the Scholarship:

The University of Dundee, in collaboration with Al-Maktoum College Dundee, is thrilled to introduce the Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship for the academic year 2023-2024. This prestigious scholarship program is specifically designed to provide essential living support to talented students pursuing a Master’s degree in Islamic Finance at the esteemed University of Dundee.

Details about the Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship at the University of Dundee:

  • Scholarship Sponsor: University of Dundee/Al-Maktoum College Dundee
  • Scholarship Value: £6,000
  • Number of Awards: 8
  • Study Level: Masters/Postgraduate
  • Host Institution: University of Dundee
  • Course: Islamic Finance MSc

Eligibility Criteria for Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship:

To ensure you meet the criteria for the Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship, let’s delve into the essential requirements:

  • Course Enrollment: First and foremost, you must enroll in one of the following courses commencing in September 2023:
    • Islamic Banking, Finance, and International Business MSc
    • Islamic Finance MSc
    • Islamic Business and Islamic Finance MSc
  • Global Excellence Scholarship: You should have successfully secured a University of Dundee Global Excellence Scholarship. This scholarship lays the foundation for your eligibility for the Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship.

Eligible Countries:

The Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship warmly welcomes candidates from a diverse array of countries across the Americas, Africa, Oceania, Asia, and Europe. Please refer to the comprehensive list of eligible countries provided below:

Americas: Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Falkland Islands, Grenada, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent, Suriname, The Bahamas, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela

Africa: Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Sudan, Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, British Indian Ocean Territory, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo (Democratic Republic), Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Tanzania, The Gambia, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Oceania: Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Australia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

Asia: North Korea, Occupied Palestinian Territories, Oman, Pakistan, Philippines, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Cyprus, East Timor, Georgia, Hong Kong, SAR of China, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Macau, SAR of China, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar (Burma), Nepal, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen

Europe: Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, Vatican City

Interview Process for Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship:

The Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship is administered by Al-Maktoum College Dundee. The selection process involves evaluating candidates’ eligibility and their enrollment status in the specified courses at the University of Dundee.

Application Procedure for Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship:

  • There is no need for a separate application for this scholarship. The University of Dundee will automatically consider all students who have been awarded the Global Excellence scholarship.
  • In some cases, you may be requested to submit a personal statement to strengthen your scholarship application. To be eligible for the award for courses starting in September 2023, ensure you have an unconditional offer from the University of Dundee before July 31, 2023.

For any inquiries or additional information, please do not hesitate to contact [email protected]. If you require assistance, please provide your Application ID number. For direct communication with Al-Maktoum College, please reach out to [email protected]. You can find further details on the official website.

Application Deadline:

The submission deadline for the Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship is July 31, 2023. We strongly recommend that you ensure your application meets all the requirements and submit it well before the deadline to maximize your chances of being considered for this exceptional scholarship opportunity.

the author